#0123: Looking At The Clock at Work and Realizing You’re Almost Out of There

“Stupid job! I can’t believe how many hours I have to be stuck here!

I come in every day at 9 A.M. so I can work 8 hours for my check.  It’s a nice enough check, but MAN! All this paper work; customers calling me to complain; the boss breathing down my neck… it’s enough to drive any person insane!!

I’ll tell you one thing, I can’t WAIT to get off work today.  I have a date set up for tonight, and I’m going to my favorite restaurant in the whole city – P.F. Chang’s! Mmm, I can smell the Chinese food right now… my mouth is already watering at the thought of their fried rice mixed with 3 kinds of meats – THREE KINDS, I tell you!

If only 5 P.M. would hurry up and get here.  It feels like I’ve been here forever, but I know I’ve probably got at LEAST another 4 hours here.  Let me take a quick look at the clock…

Oh. My. Gosh…. it’s 4 P.M.

It’s 4 P.M.!!! Woo-hoo!  Oh man, I thought I’d be here much longer, but now I’ve only got an hour before I get to clock out!! This is great! This is awesome! This day is going by faster than I thought it was, and now it feels like I was barely even here at all today!!  I’ll be eating Chinese food and kissin’ up on my date in NO time!”

Ah, looking at the clock at work and realizing you’re almost out of there… now THAT’S something to be thankful for!

– Aaron P. Taylor
1001thingstobethankfulfor@gmail.com

This entry was posted in things to be thankful for and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

