#0129: Car Airbags and Seat Belts

About an hour ago, I was involved in a major car wreck.  I won’t go into too many details, but I was riding shot-gun in a car when it suddenly crashed into the back of another car.

My body was flung from the car, through the windshield, and I ended up slamming into the car in front of me.  My limp body had to be dragged from the scene in an ambulance; as I type this, I’m lying in a full body cast in a hospital downtown, awaiting to hear whether or not I’ll be needing a wheelchair for the rest of my life…

Oh wait – NO I’M NOT!

And you know WHY I’m not? Because as soon as the car I was in hit the back of the other car, the seat belt restricted itself to hold me back and the air bags deployed!

So yes, instead of being a bundled up bloody mess of nerves, I am currently back in my apartment typing this blog, happy to be alive and SO glad that cars come equipped with items designed to restrain and/or deploy should any serious accidents happen!

Ah, car airbags and seat belts… now THAT’S something to be thankful for!

– Aaron P. Taylor
1001thingstobethankfulfor@gmail.com

This entry was posted in things to be thankful for and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

