#0138: When There’s a Break in the Storm At The Same Time You Need to Go Somewhere

Rainy days can be quite a drag, especially if you have errands to run, jobs to go to, and nookie you need to get but can’t because you’re being c-blocked by bad driving conditions.

Sometimes rainy days can seem to go on forever and ever.  Yet even the longest storms tend to have a few lull periods where the rain dies down and it’s actually dry, be it for a few minutes or a couple of hours.

The best time for this to happen? Right around the same time that you’re set to leave your house to do something.  Sure, you may not have known that the rain was going to die down for a while around the time of your necessary trip outside…

…but how great is it when, upon that time arriving, the heavens have decided to stop with the waterworks for a while, thus giving you plenty of time to do what you need to do WITHOUT GETTING ALL WET!

I find that this happens quite often.  For example: yesterday at work, I looked outside the window and saw it pouring down rain… for SIX HOURS!

Lo and behold: when it was time for me to walk to the bus stop, the rain had VANISHED.  And it stayed away from the time I left my job until I got back to my apartment – a few minutes after I got home, BOOM! The rain started up again!

At that point, though, I didn’t care. Why? Because I had no where else to go, and I had already gotten home in relatively dry weather!

Ah, when there’s a break in the storm at the same time you need to go somewhere… now THAT’S something to be thankful for!

– Aaron P. Taylor

This entry was posted in things to be thankful for and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

