#0146: Security Cameras

A couple of weeks ago, my place got robbed!

Yep, I walked into my apartment, only to find that my suitcase, previously filled with clothes from an audition, was now missing, with said clothes having been dumped on the ground. As I explored further, I noticed other things of mine missing as well – hard drives, computer wires, social security card, etc.

As I would later find out, there was a meth head in my apartment complex who had decided to stop by my place while I was away and take a few things. Indeed, all the things he took would have been lost forever had it not been for some handy devices that had been set up in the apartment complex…

SECURITY CAMERAS!!!

The cameras showed the culprit dragging my stuff – in MY suitcase – back to his apartment. (Why he would go back to his place in the building instead of leaving the building is beyond me.) Long story short, the cops were able to be called, and the robber was able to be caught (after they rammed in his door and tasered him.  Pretty cool stuff.)

Once he was in custody, I was able to go into his apartment and identify/get back my stuff.  And it wouldn’t have happened if it weren’t for the various mechanical eyes placed throughout the building!

Ah, security cameras… now THAT’S something to be thankful for!

– Aaron P. Taylor

This entry was posted in things to be thankful for and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

